• Search Our Website

    Enter search term in the box


Governance of the Friends

The Friends of the Rancho Bernardo Library Board of Directors meets on the third Saturday of odd months at 10:00 AM at the Library. The next Board meeting will be on Saturday, March 17, 2018.

The 2018 Annual Meeting was held on Saturday, February 3, 2018 in the Community Room.

Board members were elected for two-year terms by the membership at the Annual Meeting of the Friends of the Library.

The Friends are governed by its Bylaws.

Board and Chairs

Our 2018 Officers Are

President Judy Levine
Vice President Operations and Bookshop
Millie Boaz
Vice President Membership and Support
Dave Hall
Secretary Elisabeth Koenig
Treasurer Jan Ash

Committee Chairs

Book Sales Manager Richard Luehring
Membership Vivian Eisenecher
Public Relations Jeff Meyer
Millie Boaz (Acting)
Diane Heinz
Newsletter Diane Harris
Hospitality Kathy Luehring
Lending Library Kathy and Bob Luehring
Concert Coordinator Harvey Levine
Website Oliver Smoot

Our 2018 Board

2018 Board of Directors

Back row: Bob Luehring and Dave Hall; Second row: Harvey Levine, Millie Boaz, Jeff Meyer, Ann Connolly, Diane Harris, and Ollie Smoot; Front row: Jan Ash, Elisabeth Koenig, Diane Heinz, Judy Levine, and Vivian Eisenecher. Not pictured: Dick Luehring and Kathy Luehring.

In the case of good books, the point is not how many of them you can get through, but rather how many can get through to you.
Mortimer J. Adler, philosopher, educator, and author (1902-2001)